HCSA announces 2021 Awards winners

Register and reap the benefits

Become a member of the HCSA to gain access to a variety of support tools and services.

Join us

Winter Conference 2022 Countdown

HCSA Job Board

All the latest NHS procurement job opportunities

See the latest jobs..

HCSA announced its 2021 Awards winners at a Gala Dinner on Thursday night (25 November).

Heading the awards was Tracey Stockwell from Stockport NHS Foundation Trust who won the coveted President’s Award presented by HCSA President Lord Hunt and Peter Wilson from HSC Business Services Organisation who was presented with the Chairman’s Award by HCSA Chairman Mark Roscrow.

HCSA would like to congratulate all winners in another year that included an exceptionally high standard of entries that exemplified the commitment and efficiency of procurement staff throughout the NHS.

Full list of winners

National NHS Award for NHS Champion in support of Procurement

Winner – Hayley Lockwood – West Yorkshire and Harrogate Health and Care Partnership


National NHS Award for NHS Procurement Transformation

Winner – Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Highly Commended – University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust, The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust, North Staffs Combined Healthcare NHS Trust and Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust.


National NHS Award for Procurement Outstanding Contribution

Winner – Simon Bennett – NHS Lancashire Procurement Cluster

Highly Commended – Nicola Watson – University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust


HCSA Team of the Year Award 

Winner – Northern Care Alliance NHS Group Procurement Team


HCSA Procurement Excellence Award

Winner – Claire Salisbury – NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership – Cardiff and Vale Procurement Trust


HCSA Cross Functional Collaboration Award

Winner – NHS Supply Chain

Highly Commended – NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support


HCSA Unsung Hero Award

Winner – Sarah Yellen – NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership – Cardiff and Vale Procurement Team

Highly Commended – Ann Shaw – Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Highly Commended – Emma Lane – NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership – Cardiff and Vale Procurement Team

HCSA President’s Award

Winner – Tracey Stockwell – Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

HCSA Chairman’s Award

Winner – Peter Wilson – HSC Business Services Organisation